For the love of Julie Huang!

January 25, 2014 § Leave a comment

Julie is an emerging photographer to watch.  Her photographic work is rooted in storytelling, beauty and intricacy – basically, awe inspiring imagery!

Julie Profile Picture

She captured our intrigue with a photo shoot she was doing up north.  Needing the hands of the Vada Creative Team – Julie produced a collection of dark, beautiful, and romantic images that linger in your mind long after initial viewing.

We asked the shutterbug to turn her camera on herself and provide us with a few words…

I am Julie Huang and I have been working in commercial photography for about 2 years and shooting for just over a year of that.

I studied in Graphic Design which also became my introduction to photography. By the end of my degree I realised I didn’t want to be a graphic designer at all and that I just wanted to take photos!

I took a couple of photography related jobs after uni, but made the real leap forward when I started interning for a fashion photographer which then led to me working as an assistant for other photographers in the field of fashion and advertising.I still assist but am gradually finding more opportunities to shoot and love the variety from balancing both.

I enjoy working on personal projects the most where I have control of a concept from start to finish and I also love collaborating with other creatives as well. The best part of what I do is meeting other like-minded creatives like the team at VADA who are equally as passionate about creating a beautiful finished result… I love having a vision and then seeing it come to life through the skill and unique perspectives of everyone within the team!

WE CAN’T WAIT TO WORK WITH JULIE AGAIN!  LOVE LOVE LOVE!! XXX

Photography: Julie Huang
Fashion: Juvena Worsfold
Makeup: Heather Vette using Smashbox
Hair: Steph @ VADA
Models: Madi & Chrissy Hart @ Red11

MadiChrissy_1

MadiChrissy_2

MadiChrissy_3

MadiChrissy_4

MadiChrissy_5

MadiChrissy_6

MadiChrissy_7

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading For the love of Julie Huang! at Vada's Blog.

meta

